Red Rose Buds

Roses

Red Rose buds

Oh youth, how well you package me, hiding all my drawbacks, short comings and inequities…. Soon when you fade away, how will I be? How will I hide my faults, blemishes and transgressions?  For the only thing that is certain to stay, is ephemerality of all things.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/ephemeral/

This entry was published on March 28, 2015 at 2:39 am. It’s filed under Art, dpchallenge, Flowers, Photography, Poem, Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

19 thoughts on “Roses

  1. Wow. Such a perfect metaphor for the highs and low of all things ephemeral. I can sense the intense scent of the rose from its vibrant red colour with an awareness that it’s going to slip away. A bit like emotion too (just realised this looking at your post!). Good timing 😉

    • You made my weekend! Thanks so much for your wonderful comments.

      We can never understand the gravity of things, until we are in the thick of it. But soon all things have to arrive at that juncture where the unknown, unseen, only speculated will arrive. It is all a mystery to me, I am eager to know and not afraid.I’m sure one with your stature you know what I mean.

  2. those roses are glorious. perfect.

  3. This is great! Beautiful roses and beautiful message to go with them.

  4. Perfect shot and matching words.

  5. Wonderful choice for this challenge!

  6. Raconteur on said:

    Beautiful!

  7. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

  8. This is my favourite colour. 🙂

  9. Beautiful flowers and a good quote 🙂

Leave a Reply

