Fireworks

Fireworks

Watching the Fireworks over the Hudson.

I have meant to post some of my pictures that I took when I was visiting a friend in New Jersey and since I had a great view and the camera I was lucky enough to capture some pictures, So today, I am sharing this with you….I really hope you enjoy it!!!

New Jersey gets a great view of the Manhattan skyline, I will share one of my pictures of that view in another post.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/motion/

This entry was published on April 25, 2015 at 2:12 am. It’s filed under Manhattan, Photography, Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

33 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. Beautiful captured!

  2. I perosnally think fireworks are hard to capture – and looks like you had a nice view on your visit ! love the red

  3. Kreng Jai on said:

    Look like out of this world. WoW shot.

  4. Thank you for saying good things about Jersey! πŸ˜€ Beautiful snaps.

  5. Love this shot. As a gardener, I can almost see flowers instead of fireworks. πŸ™‚

  6. And I certainly did enjoy it too!

    Nancy

  7. I love fireworks, so thanks.

    janet

  8. Beautiful shot!

  9. Why the fireworks? No holidays right now – were these taken a while back?? Beautiful shot BTW

    • Yes these were taken a while back….Since I held back on posting them then, for some strange reason I decided to post them now, hoping that you would enjoy it.
      Thanks for your comments.

  10. Remarkable firework shot!

  11. Fireworks photography never gets old to me. I’d also love for one day to shoot the 4th of July works over the Hudson.

  12. Gosh the colours are so crystal clear!! If I may ask, what were the camera settings you used!! πŸ™‚

    • I always shoot in manual mode, but just off hand I don’t remember. I would guess a faster shutter speed than you would imagine, with a wide open aperture….This is based on my plan if I were to do it right now. Hope that was helpful.

  13. What a capture. It has such immediacy and drama and intense colour. It has the feel of a moment shared. Love it.

Leave a Reply

