An Old Brooklyn Street

An Old Brooklyn Street

A Cobble-Stone Street in Brooklyn, New York?

Walking around Brooklyn New York I found this cobble-stone street with a trolley rails running along. It brings back memories of the past, a past that most of us have never see……Only to leave it up to our imagination!

Beneath-your-feet

This entry was published on August 7, 2015 at 6:40 pm. It’s filed under Art, Brooklyn, New York., Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

39 thoughts on “An Old Brooklyn Street

  1. That’s a great photo!

  2. Wow!! I live in Brooklyn. I must go see this. Can you tell me exactly where in Brooklyn you discovered this great find?

  3. Nice! The hint of reflection in that puddle is tantalizing.

  4. That’s very cool!!

  5. Fabulous shot! Would never imagine it is NY!

  6. Amazing shot.

  7. Heather on said:

    Beautiful. Makes me miss living closer to the city.

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      I think I have the best of both worlds, to get to the city I just hop on the train and I’m in a very busy vibrant place and when I need the quite relaxed feeling, its home far away from all the noise.

  8. Magnificent capture of the old Brookly street! Love it. 🙂

  9. Reminds me not to wear hills in Brooklyn! haha Great photo.

  10. Spike heels beware.

  11. Lovely clicks!! Exactly like you described…..the road looks out of those never ending lanes from Oz 🙂

  12. Interesting post! I like how you leave your readers to imagine about the street and the trails.

  13. what a great capture. am enjoying the mood here. thanks for sharing.

    • You are most welcome, after all the pleasure is mine to share.
      I should invite you to visit more often and please share your thoughts. Thanks for wonderful thoughts above all.

  14. I missed this…as I was in bad wi-fi zone, and no longer chilling, I think.

  15. My own street in Lancashire, England used to be cobbled but it’s since been tarred over. Thanks for bringing back memories!

  16. That’s quite the find. Cobblestone streets are practically non-existent in Canada now. I’d love to shoot an old urban area that still has them.

    • As a matter of fact there are several streets in Manhattan that have cobblestones. Small segments of Manhattan and Brooklyn still have kept the building and roads to preserve the past.

Leave a Reply

