Colorful green leaves against a Manhattan Skyscraper

Downtown Manhattan

Green leaves against a tall Skyscraper

This picture was shot in Downtown Manhattan on a warm summer afternoon. Walking around I saw some interesting well polished granite benches, so I took a few pictures of them and sat on one of then,  I looked up, and there were these leaves that looked like stars against a tall typical Wall Street building and this was what I got. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did taking the picture.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/grid/

This entry was published on September 18, 2015 at 8:15 pm. It’s filed under Art, Manhattan, New York City, Photography, Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

30 thoughts on “Downtown Manhattan

  1. I love this picture! I love how the green-star leaves are so crisp against the blue wall background. A great shot!

  2. Love it! The colours are awesome!

  3. Love the green against the palette.

  4. My two favorite colors.

  5. I also find the juxtaposition of nature and man made structures intriguing…this is beautiful!

  6. This is a very cool picture! The green stands out so much against the colors of this skyscraper! They go great together, thanks for sharing!

  7. This is a great shot. I like that the windows in the background are a little out of focus. Really nice composition. And angle of the windows.

  8. It is almost a surreal photo. As if it is painted on the wall. I like it very much.

  9. I love it! The colors are absolutely beautiful.

  10. Wonderful contrast. Love it.

  11. Love that contrast. Green and blue … Wouldn’t have figured that they would go well like this 🙂
    Good one !!!

  12. The colours you develop in this image have a deeply unique hue. I love the signature style you bring out in pictures. The colour is so alive and so even in tone. Striking art.

  13. That is a very interesting picture. I could just keep looking at it. The picture just has so much depth.
    Tony R

Leave a Reply

