Pouring milk into a hot tumbler of Chai

A hot cup of Chai

On a sunny morning….

Sitting at a window sill on a sunny morning is just the time to have a hot tumbler of rich Chai & milk with some cookies!!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/partners/

This entry was published on June 26, 2016 at 2:57 am. It’s filed under Art, Beverage, Cooking, Food, foodie, India, Leaves, Photography, Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

44 thoughts on “A hot cup of Chai

  1. nvsubbaraman on said:

    I am not unhappy to miss this- I gave up coffee /chai in the year 1961 when I was 20.
    Any how wish you a happy hot chai!

  2. Just had mine 😉

  3. Sound like a happy morning! Thank you for sharing. 🙂 🙂

  4. This is an excellent photo and also very different to a lot of the partner posts (read original). Partners in colour and taste

  5. Nice interpretation for the prompt and wonderful libation for an early summer day. Have a wonderful week.

  6. Sounds perfect and the swirling colours have a dynamic movement that reminds me of cinammon spice. Will have to dig my chai tea bags out. So easy to forget that some simple treats are amazing !!

  7. Works not only for sunny mornings but also the rainy afternoons that we have these days. 🙂

  8. Mmmm .. hot chai … great on a cold rainy day.

  9. I wish I had half as beautiful a bowl to pour my milk from. Lovely photo and a beautiful light.

  10. This is a beautiful picture. So much is captured in this moment. Nice work!

  11. The vibrant molten liquid and the hazy glasses..a very appealing shot. Makes me wish for a cuppa myself even though I’m more of a coffee person and that really is saying something. Great work!

    • Wow, you me and coffee….. I just love a good cup of coffee, especially the coffee you get in South India and also Italy!! Unfortunately the coffee in the U.S. has very little to be desired.

      Now about the photograph, I should thank the sun for creating so much drama, and most of all, thanks for placing the cherry on my cake! You comments are so descriptive.

  12. Yummmmm – chai or a hot cuppa. Or even iced tea. Or mint tea in the middle east. Your photo evoked lovely memories. Great photo.

  13. Gorgeous photo, I can just feel the atmosphere of the moment

  14. I don’t drink coffee but I love window sills, sunny mornings and photos that capture the moment! 🙂

  15. Gorgeous mood! Love it!

Leave a Reply

