Empire State Building

The Empire State Building

A landmark of New York City.

The construction of this building began on March 17 1929 and was completed on the 11th of April in 1931 and for a while it stood to be the tallest skyscraper for many years, 42 years to be exact….where King Kong fell to his death.

If you would like to know more I have this link.

This famous structure is a tourist attraction that most visitor visiting this buzzing city perhaps has come or plans to visit to see. The main attraction seems to be the view from the top. My opinion is that you get a better view of the city from the Rockefeller Center in midtown Manhattan.

Empire State Building

Empire State Building

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symbol/

This entry was published on July 11, 2015 at 8:51 pm. It’s filed under Art, Manhattan, Manhattan skyline, New York City, Photography, Postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

33 thoughts on “The Empire State Building

  1. Magnificent shit!!

  2. Kreng Jai on said:

    Wow capture! Happy Sunday😀

  3. Lovely veiw! It is a superb photo

  4. Great shot. I’d have to agree with the guidebook I read that noted that as well as re shorter queues the great advantage of going to the top of the Rockerfeller Centre instead is that you get views of The Empire State Building 🙂

  5. Great shot, great angle, even greater sky!

  6. Dramatic and beautiful. Brilliantly done.

  7. 2002 was the last time that I stood on the 96th floor. I’ve got to do it again!

  8. Iconic! One of my favourite landmarks in NYC. Love the angle and the light, thank you.

  9. I love that you have put your signature style to this icon. I love the King Kong film and broke my heart at the point where he died. Thank you for sharing this dramatic image. The image has so much depth to it which balances the sky scraping heights of this legend beautifully.

    • I always like to look and share my point of view on things. I just hope it is unique that others would enjoy and appreciate.

      Thanks so much I aways enjoy your visit. you kind of rekindled memories of my past posts.

Leave a comment