Vatican City-The Dome of St. Peters Basilica

Basilica di San Pedro

 

Vatican City

Last month I visited Europe. I traveled by road from Norway down to Italy. I used my phone a lot to take pictures just for the convenience especially video footage. It was in Rome that I used my camera. This was the place that I spent 3 years many years ago and it brought back fond memories and it was my pièce de ré·sis·tance and I’d like to share a few favorite ones of mine.

If you have ever visited the Vatican you would realize that it is a vast place filed with the works of the masters. There is a mood and tone that takes over and I hope my photographs measures up at least to a minor fraction that has been set by these patriarch of the art world.

 

This entry was published on August 31, 2018 at 12:58 pm. It’s filed under Art, dpchallenge, Photography, Postaday, Rome, Vatican and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Basilica di San Pedro

  1. Beautiful. Ethereal. Deeply spiritual. One day I hope to visit the Vatican and many other cities in Italy.

  2. It is so good to see you posting, again. The photos are very pretty. It must be amazing to see in person.

    • Its always good to hear from you. Thanks for your encouraging comments. Since the challenges have been suspended it feels like a community was dismantled.

      Please let me know if there are other similar challenges that I could be a parr of.

      Thanks again!

  3. Oh my, the shots are amazing 🙂

Leave a comment